Missing the Bells…

The Daily Post asked a question today… As for me I wasn’t going to be where I wanted to be anyway. I was on duty and therefore unable to drink but that turned out lucky as I ended up having to rush a friend to A&E and spent four hours pacing a hospital on New Year’s morning. The good news is she seems to be on the mend, although still in hospital, the bad news is I missed the opportunity to kiss my wife and children at the bells and wish them a Happy New Year… again!

3 thoughts on “Missing the Bells…

  1. Pingback: I OFFER FRIENDSHIP « hastywords

Leave a Reply

